Planning Commission

Meetings



September 2016

S M T W T F S
28 29 30 31 1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 1
View All
  1. Community Development Temporary Relocation

    The Departments of Building Inspection, Planning & Zoning, Public Utilities, and Environmental Land Development will be temporarily relocating offices for approximately six months Read on...
View All

The Planning Commission consists of a five citizen advisory board appointed by the Board of Supervisors for a two year term (oath of office required). Planning Commission members are tasked with mindful stewardship of the environment, natural resources, and appropriate planning and development of the County. The Planning Commission works closely with Planning & Zoning in the reviews, recommendations and formal actions that are presented to the Board of Supervisors.

John Myers
District 1
John Myers
4361 Shannon Hill Road
Columbia, VA 23038
 jmyers@goochlandva.us

Term Expires: March 31, 2018
Matt Brewer
District 2
Matt Brewer
4825 Twin Lakes Drive
Goochland, VA 23063
mbrewer@goochlandva.us
Term Expires: March 31, 2018
Derek Murray
District 3
Derek Murray
1835 Longbranch Drive
Maidens, VA 23102
dmurray@goochlandva.us
Term Expires: March 31, 2018
John Shelhorse
District 4
John Shelhorse
1518 Camberley Drive
Manakin Sabot, VA 23103
jshelhorse@goochlandva.us
Term Expires: March 31, 2018
Tom Rockecharlie
District 5
Tom Rockecharlie
558 Woodson Court
Manakin-Sabot, VA 23103
trockecharlie@goochlandva.us
Term Expires: March 31, 2018
Goochland County Logo_v4_cmyk
Sara Worley
Planning Commission Clerk
PO Box 103
Goochland, VA 23063
804-556-5860
sworley@goochlandva.us