Board of Supervisors

 A prosperous and vibrant community rich with history and opportunity where the citizens and their rights and freedoms are protected.

To provide high quality services in an efficient, effective and accountable manner.


  • Goochland County Administration Building
    1800 Sandy Hook Road
    Board Meeting Room Room 250
    Goochland, VA 23063
Meetings will be held here unless otherwise noted. Public Hearings, if any, will be held at 7 p.m. Audio amplification headphones are available upon request.
More than two members of the Board may attend community meetings about land use applications or Planning Commission meetings; if so, the meeting will be considered a special Board meeting to discuss the application(s), but no votes or action will be taken by the Board.

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.
View most recent Agendas and Minutes



District 1
Susan F. Lascolette, Chair, 2020
P.O. Box 3
Hadensville, VA 23067
(804) 338-3843 (c)
Voting History
Neil Spoonhower

District 2
 Neil Spoonhower
2986 Willow Trace Lane
 Sandy Hook, VA 23153
(804) 316-5584
Voting History

District 3
John Lumpkins, Jr., Vice-Chair
3282 Bayberry Lane
Goochland VA 23063
(804) 517-9511 (c)
Voting History
Don Sharpe

District 4
 Don Sharpe
1498 Old Oaks Lane
 Crozier, VA 23039
(804) 426-7822
Voting History
Ken Peterson - District 5

District 5
Ken Peterson
P.O. Box 54
Manakin-Sabot, VA 23103
(804) 784-2669
Voting History